2022 Tournament

After a successful debut in 2021, the Jackson T. Stephens Cup (The Stephens Cup), was hosted at the iconic Seminole Golf Club in Juno Beach, Florida for the 2022 tournament. 

The University of North Carolina men’s team and Stanford University women’s team captured the 2022 Jackson T. Stephens Cup team titles. North Carolina defeated Florida State 3-2 to take home the men’s team championship while the women’s team championship match was captured by Stanford beating Wake Forest 4-1.

North Carolina’s David Ford fired a final round two-under-par 70 to win the men’s individual stroke-play title with a tournament total of 16-under-par 200.

Rachel Kuehn of Wake Forest carded a final round two-under-par 70 for a tournament total of ten- under-par 206 and the women’s individual stroke-play title.

Women's Individual Champion
Rachel Kuehn of Wake Forest
Men's Individual Champion
David Ford of North Carolina
Women's Team Champion
Men's Team Champion
North Carolina
Previous slide
Next slide

2022 Jackson T. Stephens Cup Highlights Reel

About Seminole

Seminole Golf Club in Juno Beach, Florida may be the quintessential Donald Ross golf course. It’s known for its broad fairways, restrained green undulations and vast variety of challenging bunkers. Founded in 1929, it was the last course Ross designed by the ocean, separated from the Atlantic by low dunes. It is truly a mecca for the greats of the game, from exalted amateurs to hall of fame professionals. Seminole has had a rich history in the game of golf and recently hosted the 48th Walker Cup Match which resulted in the United States Team victorious over the Great Britain & Ireland team 14-12.

Seminole photography provided by Jeffrey R. Bertch.